Zpacks Hexamid Duplex

I had pulled the trigger on the Zpacks Hexamid Duplex a few weeks back, and luckily it showed up before a trip we have planned next week. I figured I’d set it up and get a few pictures before we take it on the Benton MacKaye trail next week. All I can tell you so far is that this tent has more than enough room for two people, and at 6’1 I’m not even close to touching either end on top of a 2.5 inch sleeping pad.

I figured I’d go ahead and get some pictures posted up now, and I’ll try and get more of a review after next weekend.

Image

Image

Image

Image

This entry was posted in Shelters and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Zpacks Hexamid Duplex

  1. Forrest says:

    How long did it take to set up? Would you call that easy? The doors look big and generous, are they easy to get in and out of?

    I’ve got a Big Agnes Fly Creek UL 1, it’s billed as a tent but it’s really more of a coffin. I’m the same height as you, and pretty tired of squeezing in and out of the narrow door at the head of my tent. I’ve been looking around and Z-Packs seems to make some excellent tents, I think I’m going to upgrade to one of them. Unfortunately, out here in Seattle it’s not so easy to check one out in person first.

  2. Arty says:

    nice setup. cant wait for a review..

Leave a Reply

